My Cart

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Stevia is a zero calorie botanical sweetener. It is derived from the plant Stevia Rebaudiana.
Fair Trade International is a non-profit organization that ensures that the farmers and communities that provide Lily’s with our cocoa, cocoa butter and vanilla are fairly compensated. For more information, please visit fairtradeamerica.org.
All Lily’s chocolate bars, chocolate chips, baking bars and double crunch bars are certified Gluten Free by GFCO.
Our 70% Extra Dark Chocolate Bars, 85% Extremely Dark Chocolate Bars, 70% Dark Chocolate Salted Almond Bark, Baking Chips and Baking Bars are vegan.
Erythritol is a sugar alcohol which is naturally occurring in some fruits and fermented foods. It is often used as an alternative to sugar. It contains virtually no calories and has a zero glycemic index. It does not affect blood sugar or insulin levels, making it an excellent choice for diabetics. Our erythritol is sourced from a supplier that has strict Non-GMO policies in place for both its production processes and its raw material suppliers.
Although the volume of erythritol used in Lily’s is higher than the volume of Stevia, erythritol is only 60% as sweet as sugar, while stevia is 200-300 times as sweet as sugar. Therefore, Stevia contributes to most of Lily’s sweetness, while erythritol and the natural fibers contribute to rounding out Lily’s delicious flavor profile and mouth-feel.
Inulin is a naturally occurring soluble plant fiber. The inulin used in Lily’s Sweets products is derived from chicory root.
The dextrin in Lily’s, also known as resistant starch, is a naturally occurring dietary fiber derived from Non-GMO corn.
Yes, all dairy products in Lily’s are rBGH-Free.
The cocoa used in Lily’s Sweets products is not treated with alkali.
Yes! Send your full name and mailing address to info@lilyssweets.com. Or fill out our Contact Us form.